The Razor’s Edge

There are a lot of different milestones in a person’s life, lots of them taking place around puberty; getting your period, voice changes, and growing body or facial hair.  Luckily, any facial hair I’ve got can be taken care of with a pair of tweezers or a little hot wax.  That said, the first time you shave is pretty momentous for both sexes.

I was a late bloomer so I didn’t start shaving my legs (or anything else) until I was well into my Junior year of high school.  My mom freaked out the first time I shaved my legs.  She went into conniptions when I shaved my bikini line.  But it wasn’t until I was with Ex-Husband #1 that I really put that razor to good use.

We had watched Deep Throat for the first time and I was horrified at Linda Lovelace’s bush.  The movie was awful and instead of getting sexed up, we laughed our asses off.   We had sex anyway, but the image of that dark brown tumbleweed did get me thinking about my own situation.   I was neatly trimmed but what if I went further and did the total shave?  I decided to give it a shot.

It took almost half an hour and what was left of our shaving cream, but I did it.   And when I looked down, I was shocked.  I didn’t look like a woman in her 20’s, I looked 10.  Luckily Ex-Husband #1 didn’t feel the same way.  It was an incredible turn on for him and when I showed him what I’d done, he dove between my legs like an Olympian.

The main problem with a bare bush is that it requires a lot of upkeep.  Contrary to the 16-year old me, my hair grows back quickly and it was necessary to shave everyday to keep it smooth.   I did this for about six months before deciding to stop.  It took too much time and frankly, every time I touched myself, I felt like a pedophile.

Nowadays, I reserve the big shave for special occasions, boredom or if I get carried away with the clippers during a trim.   The regrowth is pretty annoying.  Not only is it itchy, it can chafe.  That can easily deter a guy from taking a trip downtown and that’s never a good thing.     I think it’s in everyone’s best interest to limit the landscaping of my pussy to a well-trimmed triangle.   And when it comes down to it, I don’t get a lot of complaints.

Moral of the story, if someone has to be bald in the relationship, I prefer if it’s the guy.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “The Razor’s Edge

  1. I remember the first time I shaved my legs and cut myself. I ran into my parents’ room in a panic and my dad was the one that had a fit. He had no idea I had been shaving as I suppose my mom didn’t share this little tidbit with him. I also regrettably remember the white Mickey Mouse bathing suit and not knowing it was see thru until I was already at Newport Beach, in the water. Being 14 sucked! 🙂

  2. lynnhalsted says:

    i can’t imagine how difficult it is for dads to watch their little girls grow into women. my father never acknowledged it. not a surprise since he’d sometimes say “hi my boy”. i think it might be because i didn’t have tits until i was well into my teen.

    yeah, the white bathing suits. and white = period. that’s another blog entry all together. i’m running out of ideas, maybe that’s a good one. wait, i did something about fucking on the rag already. i’ll think of something.

    keep shaving! please! (your boyfriend told me to write that.)

Leave a comment